RSS Feeds :: Listservs :: mml mobile

powered by google

Resources Blue Arrows

Jump to...

















Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)


Term Limits

Which cities and home rule villages in Michigan have terms of office limits for elected officials?

As far as we know (please advise if you have additional information), these cities and home rule villages have some type of term limit provision in their charters: Bay City, Caspian, Cheboygan, Copper City, Essexville, Farmington Hills, Ferrysburg, Frankfort, Harbor Springs, Hart, Hillsdale, Imlay City, Ishpeming, Livonia, Ludington, Marquette, Melvindale, North Muskegon, Owosso, Plymouth, Rockwood, South Haven, Standish, Troy, Whitehall, and Villages of Alpha and Martin.



MML Home :: League Services :: Advocacy :: Training/Events :: Resources :: Insurance :: Legal :: Classifieds :: Links :: About MML :: Privacy :: Webmaster
Michigan Municipal League :: 1675 Green Road, Ann Arbor MI, 48105 :: 734.662.3246 l 800.653.2483

MML Home Page mml home Capital Conference partnership for place