RSS Feeds :: Listservs :: mml mobile

powered by google

Media Room Blue Arrows

Jump to...

>>League Bios



















Press Release


Matt Bach
Director of Media Relations
Michigan Municipal League
(734) 669-6317;


Berkley and Saint Johns Mayors Selected for Michigan Association of Mayors Board

ANN ARBOR, Michigan — The mayors of Berkley and Saint Johns have been selected to serve on the Michigan Association of Mayors (MAM) board of directors.

Berkley Mayor Phil O’Dwyer and Saint Johns Mayor Dana Beaman were named to the MAM board during its meeting January 6, 2016. Their terms expire in 2017.

Other members of the board of directors are President Frank Campbell, mayor of Hastings; Vice President Lee Kilbourn, mayor of Auburn; Wendell Dompier, president of Baraga; Jim Hicks, mayor of Bad Axe; Deb Doyle, mayor of Durand; James Rynberg, mayor of Fremont; and Jacqueline Noonan, mayor of Utica.

About the Michigan Association of Mayors: The Michigan Association of Mayors (MAM) is the official nonpartisan organization of Michigan's chief elected officials. Representing more than 100 Michigan communities, MAM works to assist the chief elected officials of cities, townships and villages; advance the various interests and operations of communities represented by its members and all Michigan communities; promote cooperation among communities statewide; and advocate local interests at the state and federal level.





MML Home :: League Services :: Advocacy :: Training/Events :: Resources :: Insurance :: Legal :: Classifieds :: Links :: About MML :: Privacy :: Webmaster
Michigan Municipal League :: 1675 Green Road, Ann Arbor MI, 48105 :: 734.662.3246 l 800.653.2483

MML Home Page mml home Capital