RSS Feeds :: Listservs :: mml mobile

powered by google

Media Room Blue Arrows

Jump to...

>>League Bios
>>Members
>>History

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Media Contacts

As the voice of local government in Michigan, we’re always ready to talk. League's board of trustees, CEO and staff stand ready to provide reporters and editors with background information, access to studies and reports, on-the-record interviews and recommendations on other sources to help them complete their reporting duties.
We invite and encourage you to call us anytime.

General Media Contacts

Matt Bach, Director of Media Relations
Ph: 734-669-6317
E-Mail: mbach@mml.org

Economic Development

Nikki Brown, Legislative Associate
Ph: 517-908-0305
E-mail: nbrown@mml.org

Annexation, blight, brownfields, tax incentives, community revitalization

Federal Affairs & Policy

Summer Minnick, Director, Policy Initiatives and Federal Affairs
Ph: 517-908-0301
E-mail: sminnick@mml.org

Federal Affairs
Federal affairs (grants, homeland security, telecommunications)

Policy Initiatives
Placemaking strategies

Legal/Judicial

William Mathewson, General Counsel
Ph: 734-669-6305
E-mail: wmathewson@mml.org

Litigation, Freedom of Information Act, governmental immunity, Open Meetings Act

Municipal Finance

Samantha Harkins, Director, State Affairs
Ph: 517-908-0306
E-mail: sharkins@mml.org

Municipal finance, labor, energy and technology, personal property tax, EVIP, cable, energy issues

Strategic Initiatives & Foundation

Arnold Weinfeld, Director, Strategic Initiatives; President, Michigan Municipal League Foundation
Ph: 517-908-0304
E-mail: aweinfeld@mml.org

Strategic Initiatives
Planning and development of new League programs, services, publications, and outreach strategies

MML Foundation
Education grants, support of League programming

 

 

Transportation & Infrastructure

John LaMacchia, Legislative Associate
Ph: 517-908-6384
E-mail: jlamacchia@mml.org

Transportation, infrastructure, road funding, and public transit issues

 

 

MML Home :: League Services :: Advocacy :: Training/Events :: Resources :: Insurance :: Legal :: Classifieds :: Links :: About MML :: Privacy :: Webmaster
Michigan Municipal League :: 1675 Green Road, Ann Arbor MI, 48105 :: 734.662.3246 l 800.653.2483

MML Home Page mml home convention partnership for place