Linden Mayor David Lossing was selected as the 2012-13 MML Board President

MACKINAC ISLAND, Michigan - Linden Mayor David Lossing was unanimously selected Wednesday (Oct. 3, 2012) as the 2012-13 President of the Michigan Municipal League Board of Trustees.

Lossing, who spent the past year as the board’s vice president, was selected as president by the 19-member board during the Michigan Municipal League’s 2012 Convention taking place on Mackinac Island.

In addition, Utica Mayor Jacqueline Noonan was selected as 2012-13 board vice president. As vice president, Noonan is in line to become the League president next year. View a press release about Lossing here and a press release about the new board members here.

In addition to selecting its officers, the League board also welcomed three newly elected and three re-elected members during its annual meeting Oct. 3. New board members are Steve Baker, councilmember for the city of Berkley; Steve Brock, Farmington Hills city manager; and Rebecca Hopp, councilmember for the city of Ferrysburg. Also re-elected to the 19-person board were Susan Baldwin, Battle Creek mayor; Nathan Triplett, East Lansing mayor pro tem; and Kathie Grinzinger, Mount Pleasant city manager.

The six newly elected trustees join Executive Director & CEO Dan Gilmartin and the other volunteers who remain on the 2012-13 board: Deb Greene, Rogers City mayor pro tem; Dan Greer, Jackson city councilmember; Amos O’Neal, Saginaw city councilmember; Suzanne Pixley, Eastpointe mayor; Charles Pugh, Detroit city council president; Lois Allen-Richardson, Ypsilanti mayor pro tem; Ricci Bandkau, Brighton city councilmember; Dick Bolen, Wakefield mayor; Scott Erickson, Ironwood city manager; Adam Umbrasas, Kingsley village manager; and Pauline Repp, Port Huron mayor.

The board also thanked Hamtramck Mayor Karen Majewski, Paw Paw Village Manager Larry Nielsen and Patricia Capek, Cedar Springs councilmember, for their years of service on the board.

View photos of the new president and newly elected and re-elected board members here in this set on flickr.

Newly elected and re-elected MML Board members get sworn into office by League CEO Dan Gilmartin.

FacebookTwitterLinkedInDel.icio.usDigg It!